Strategies

Corporate Strategy

Globalisation, the growth of economic interconnections and technological developments
are changing empirical strategic approaches.

Nevertheless, strategy remains a key issue. Dominant positions are changing at 
an unequalled frequency, and the distance between winners and losers is increasing.

In order to face new challenges, strategy leaders must interpret these risks and adapt to a wide variety of economic environments, which requires specific methods and skills.

Some organizations are successful in achieving their objectives and their employees feel committed and satisfied with their missions. However, only 20% of companies reach this stage. Thank to us you will belong to this 20%.

Know-How

Our many years of research suggest that growth is largely determined by the markets with which companies choose to align. It is essential to identify the right trends and take the necessary measures to exploit them. However, many companies passively manage their assets through a simple annual review, mainly financial, and miss opportunities.


Our extensive expertise, tools and experience make us a unique partner in advising clients on their activities to generate more value.

 

High-performing companies are pragmatic and dynamic resource reallocators. These companies continuously grow by investing in their existing businesses, developing or acquiring their major and strategic assets, and disposing of unprofitable parts. They are more resilient to increasing change, more likely to remain independent and create more value, especially in times of economic turbulence.

 

Yet most companies are slow to move their resources. Each year, they follow the same processes for strategy development, capital planning, talent management and budgeting. Each year, the result obtained is only slightly different from the previous year and the year before. To paraphrase Albert Einstein, they do the same thing over and over again but expect different results.

 

We help our clients design more effective strategic planning processes to overcome the inertia that hinders growth and prevents the active reallocation of resources. We have developed proven tools and techniques to help leaders move beyond the status quo and overcome processes and behavioural barriers that impede it.

 

Companies often have difficulties with their strategic management and planning processes. It can be difficult to reconcile short-term returns with long-term strategic objectives. It can also be difficult to create the conditions necessary to execute strategies. 


We help companies strengthen their strategy development processes, make better decisions and implement them. We can help our clients find solutions to specific problems or design a whole new approach to strategic management and planning.

 

Winning strategies are based on more than optimistic schedules; they are based on bold and impartial decisions. The implementation of processes based on a behavioural strategy reduces the impact of cognitive biases that can affect crucial decisions made by even the most experienced managers of the best companies.

 

We also help clients determine who should manage the strategic planning process. While leaders remain ultimately responsible for strategic decisions, in many organizations, they are increasingly turning to a strategy manager to develop and implement effective strategies. 


We develop tailor-made solutions adapted to the culture, organisational structure, team responsibilities and processes of a company.

Contact

Hamann & Benson 

Europe - France

Hamann & Benson Strategy SAS

849 899 695 R.C.S. Bayonne

Adress : 20 Avenue de la Reine Victoria, 64200, Biarritz 

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • Blanc Twitter Icon

 Hamann & Benson is an Equal Opportunity Employer. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, age, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity / expression, national origin, protected veteran status, or any other characteristic protected under federal, state or local law, where applicable, and those with criminal histories will be considered in a manner consistent with applicable state and local laws.

Strategies

Corporate Strategy

La globalisation, la croissance des interconnexions économiques et les évolutions technologiques
chamboulent les approches stratégiques empiriques.

Néanmoins, la stratégie reste un enjeu capital. Les positions dominantes se bouleversent à une vitesse et une fréquence inégalées, et l’éloignement entre les vainqueurs et les vaincus se creuse.

Afin d’affronter les nouveaux enjeux, les leaders de la stratégie doivent interpréter ces aléas et s’accommoder à une grande variété d’environnements économiques dont chacun requiert des méthodes et des compétences spécifiques.

Certaines organisations parviennent à accomplir leurs objectifs et leurs collaborateurs se sentent engagés et satisfaits de leurs missions. Cependant, seules 20% des entreprises atteignent ce stade.

Notre savoir-faire

Nos nombreuses années de recherches suggèrent que la croissance est largement déterminée par les marchés sur lesquels les entreprises choisissent de s'aligner. C’est la raison pour laquelle il est essentiel d’identifier les bonnes tendances et de prendre les mesures qui s’imposent pour les exploiter. Pourtant, de nombreuses entreprises gèrent passivement leurs actifs au moyen d’un simple examen annuel essentiellement financier, et manquent des opportunités.


Notre vaste expertise, nos outils et notre expérience font de nous un partenaire unique pour conseiller les clients sur leurs activités afin de générer plus de valeur.

 

Nous avons constaté que les entreprises très performantes sont des réallocateurs de ressources,  pragmatiques et dynamiques. Ces sociétés se développent continuellement en investissant dans leurs entreprises existantes, en développant ou en acquérant leurs atouts majeurs et stratégiques, et en se débarassant des parties non rentables. Ils sont plus résilients face aux changements croissants, ont plus de chances de rester indépendants et de créer plus de valeur, en particulier en période de turbulences économiques.

Pourtant, la plupart des entreprises tardent à déplacer leurs ressources. Chaque année, ils s'en tiennent aux mêmes processus pour l'élaboration de stratégies, la planification des immobilisations, la gestion des talents et la budgétisation. Chaque année, le résultat obtenu n'est que légèrement différent de celui de l'année précédente et de l'année précédente. Pour paraphraser Albert Einstein, ils font la même chose encore et encore mais s'attendent à des résultats différents.

Nous aidons nos clients à concevoir des processus de planification stratégique  plus efficaces afin de surmonter l'inertie qui freine la croissance et empêche la réaffectation active des ressources. Nous avons développé des outils et des techniques éprouvés pour aider les dirigeants à sortir du statu quo et à surmonter les processus et les barrières comportementales y faisant obstacle.

 

Les entreprises ont souvent des difficultés avec leurs processus de gestion stratégique et de planification. Il peut être difficile de concilier rendements à court terme et objectifs stratégiques à long terme. Il peut également être difficile de créer les conditions nécessaires pour exécuter des stratégies. 


Nous aidons les entreprises à renforcer leurs processus d’élaboration de stratégies, à prendre de meilleures décisions et à les appliquer. Nous pouvons aider nos clients à trouver des solutions à des problèmes spécifiques ou concevoir une toute nouvelle approche en matière de gestion et de planification stratégiques.

Les stratégies gagnantes reposent sur plus que des calendriers optimistes ; elles sont basés sur des décisions audacieuses et impartiales. La mise en place de processus s'appuyant sur une stratégie comportementale réduit l'impact des biais cognitifs susceptibles d'affecter les décisions cruciales prises même par les dirigeants les plus expérimentés des meilleures entreprises.

Nous aidons également les clients à déterminer qui devrait gérer le processus de planification stratégique. Bien que les dirigeants restent les responsables ultimes des décisions stratégiques, dans de nombreuses organisations, ils se tournent de plus en plus vers un responsable de la stratégie pour élaborer et mettre en œuvre des stratégies efficaces. 


Nous développons des solutions sur mesure adaptées à la culture, à la structure organisationnelle, aux responsabilités de l’équipe et aux processus d’une entreprise.

Contact

Hamann & Benson 

Etats-Unis

Hamann and Benson 1957 LLC

Incorporated in Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Adresse : 30 N Gould St Ste R, Sheridan, WY, 82801

Europe - France

Hamann & Benson Strategy SAS

849 899 695 R.C.S. Bayonne

Adresse : 20 Avenue de la Reine Victoria, 64200, Biarritz 

Tel : 07 56 93 47 36

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • Blanc Twitter Icon

 

Hamann & Benson is an Equal Opportunity Employer. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, age, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity / expression, national origin, protected veteran status, or any other characteristic protected under federal, state or local law, where applicable, and those with criminal histories will be considered in a manner consistent with applicable state and local laws.